RUBY LIGHT FURNISHES THE NESTOR MAKE-UP MIRROR

Do you know

?

They revolutionized the location equipment rental by drawing on the expertise of former unit production managers and developing everything they would have liked to find on their shoots. Their credo, well thought and practical gear in line with a responsible approach : coffee beans machines to avoid the countless capsules usually used on a shoot or with the Racoon , a compact cart allowing reusable cups to be washed and dried (no more excuses for keeping the use of disposable cups) and many other products that make the work of unit production team more pleasant and "green" ...

Does it ring a bell ? With a similar approach, Ruby Light and Nestor could only become partners . So when it was necessary to update their ingenious make-up mirror to integrate an intensity and colorimetry controller with digital display, we intervened.

True technological feat, this dimmer combines high technical requirement (sharp settings and accurate display) in a simplified user interface (two knobs : color temperature and intensity), thus meeting all the needs of users of Nestor Mirror.

Mathieu Cauvin

Nestor Mirror is the first triptych LED makeup mirror designed, manufactured and assembled in France. Its height advantage gives a more generous field of view and illuminated LED strips have been added to the doors to provide more consistent lighting for the face. Particular attention has been paid to the origin of its components and their environmental impact. Using a designed, prototyped and mass-produced in France dimmer, fits completely into this approach. This controller is integrated into Nestor Mirror V3 since 2019.

With their strong presence on feature films sets, Nestor Mirror now exports internationally and interests new sectors such as advertising or fashion.

From design to software everything has been designed in our workshops and now we also supply the LEDs that equip it.

RUBY LIGHT ÉQUIPE LA GLACE MAQUILLAGE NESTOR

Vous connaissez

?

Ils ont révolutionné la location du matériel de régie/HMC en s’appuyant sur l’expertise d’un ancien régisseur général et en développant tout ce qu’il aurait aimé avoir à sa disposition sur ses tournages. Leur credo, du matériel bien pensé et pratique et qui s’inscrit dans une démarche responsable : des machines à cafés en grain pour éviter les innombrables capsules utilisées habituellement sur un tournage ou avec la Racoon, une roulante compacte permettant de laver et faire sécher des gobelets réutilisables (plus d’excuse pour conserver l’usage des goblets jetables) et quantité d’autres produits qui rendent le travail de l’équipe régie plus agréable et plus « green »…

Ça ne vous rappelle rien ? Avec une approche similaire, Ruby Light et Nestor ne pouvaient que devenir partenaires. Alors quand il a fallu mettre à jour leur ingénieuse glace maquillage pour y intégrer un contrôleur d’intensité et de colorimétrie avec affichage digital, nous sommes intervenus.

Véritable prouesse technologique, ce dimmer associe une haute exigence technique (finesse des réglages et précision de l'affichage) à une interface utilisateur simplifiée (deux boutons rotatifs : température et intensité), répondant ainsi parfaitement aux attentes des utilisateurs des glaces Nestor.

Mathieu Cauvin

La glace Nestor est la première glace maquillage LED triptyque développée et assemblée en France. Elle intègre des bandeaux lumineux dans ses portes pour obtenir un éclairage homogène des visages.  Une attention particulière a été portée sur l’origine de ses composants et leur impact environnemental. L’utilisation d’un dimmer conçu, prototypé et fabriqué en série en France, s’insère complètement dans cette démarche. Ce contrôleur sera intégré à la Glace Nestor V3, commercialisée début 2019.

Très présente sur les plateaux de longs métrages, la glace Nestor s’exporte désormais à l’international et intéresse de nouveaux secteurs comme la publicité ou la mode.

Du design au software tout a été conçu dans nos ateliers et désormais nous fournissons également les LED qui l’équipent.